જીવન અંજલી થાજો – કરસનદાસ માણેક

જીવન અંજલી થાજો !
          મારું જીવન અંજલિ થાજો !

ભૂખ્યાં કાજે ભોજન બનજો, તરસ્યાંનું જળ થાજો;
દીનદુ:ખિયાંનાં આંસુ લો’તાં અંતર કદી ન ધરાજો !
          મારું જીવન અંજલિ થાજો !

સતની કાંટાળી કેડી પર પુષ્પ બની પથરાજો,
ઝેર જગતનાં જીરવી જીરવી અમૃત ઉરનાં પાજો !
          મારું જીવન અંજલિ થાજો !

વણથાક્યા ચરણો મારા નિત તારી સમીપે ધાજો;
હૈયાના પ્રત્યેક સ્પન્દને તારું નામ રટાજો !
          મારું જીવન અંજલિ થાજો !

વમળોની વચ્ચે નૈયા મુજ હાલકડોલક થાજો;
શ્રદ્ધા કેરો દીપક મારો નવ કદીયે ઓલવાજો !
          મારું જીવન અંજલિ થાજો !

3 responses to “જીવન અંજલી થાજો – કરસનદાસ માણેક

  1. Wow… thank you so much for this Prayer… I remember I used to sing this prayer in India, in my school. And today you have fullfilled that wish, now I guess I can sing forever (lololol).
    This prayer is one of my fav. too.
    Thank you so much for the great prayer…

  2. Jitu Patel

    Wonderful Prayer I learn someting from this
    Thx
    Jitu M Patel
    San Jose California U.S.A

  3. We used to sing this prayer in Jivanbharti Surat.

    Thanks for the wonderful prayer.

  4. I read this “kavita” in a book by Father Valles.
    Truly inspiring.

    It comes straight from heart of Shri Karsandas Manek to the heart of the reader

    For those of you, you would like to read more of Father Valles, please visit http://carlosvalles.com